Hello my dears as you already know I travel a lot lately so I wanna share with you the latest places where I have been.
Nairobi is the wonderful capital wonderful of Kenya with more than 3,375,000 population.
Even if the political situation is not so good these days you can still visit and enjoy the city, the food, the people.
You will land at the Jomo Kenyatta International airport, located 15 kms out of the centre of town and the local time is UTC +3, the weather is great and during this months is around 17-25 grade Celsius.
My “trip” was relatively short but I still manage to visit the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust orphanage for elephants, where they save, rescue and rehabilitate the elephants (http://www.sheldrickwildlifetrust.org/) and the Giraffe Center (http://giraffecenter.org/).
I may say I am lucky that I had the chance to see this amazing animals so close, free in the nature, the locals made a good job by taking good care of them.
The nature in Kenya is close to the people and they appreciate this gift by taking care of it.
So my journey began at 9 o’clock in the morning when the driver took me from the hotel and he began the tour with me, we grab a coffee on the way and we went to see the animals.You can see by the pictures I had a lot of fun and I enjoyed this very much.The tour was 100 US dollars and it worth every penny.
Enjoy the pics and let me know if you wanna visit Nairobi I will give you some good tips .
Kisses

802074.TIF IMG_4512 IMG_4513 IMG_4514 IMG_4518IMG_4471 IMG_4480 IMG_4498IMG_4515 IMG_4476 IMG_4520 IMG_4529 IMG_4531 IMG_4536 IMG_4600